Three bouts added to Cage Warriors 94 in Antwerp

Three bouts added to Cage Warriors 94 in Antwerp

An additional three bouts have been added to the evergrowing Cage Warriors 94 fight card following on from another three bouts announced last week.

Cage Warriors 94 will be held on June 16, 2018, at the Lotto Arena in Antwerp, Belgium.

After announcing Phil Mulpeter vs Jan Quaeyhaegens, Jarno Errens vs Dean Trueman and Jai Herbert vs Erdi Karatas last week, the promotion has added another three exciting matchups.

Donovan Desmae vs Hubert Geven, Cory McKenna vs Eva Dourthe and Leah McCourt vs Manon Fiorot have been added to the fight card.

Following a loss to Martin Stapleton, Desmae has won two straight. A unanimous decision win over Aiden Lee at Cage Warriors 89 was followed most recently by a first-round KO win over Richard Williams at Cage Warriors 91.

His opponent Geven has won three straight. A decision win over Agy Sardari and a TKO win over Amir Sheikh Hosseini was followed most recently a submission win over Maciek Gierszewski to win the Clan Wars welterweight title.

After going 7-0 in the amateur ranks picking up multiple titles, McKenna recently made her professional MMA debut to much fanfare, earning a first-round TKO win over Maria Vittoria Colonna at Cage Warriors 91.

Eva Dourthe is currently 3-0 as a professional. Wins over Anastasia Gornostaeva and Aygul Kuzu Abduvakhid were followed most recently by a unanimous decision win over Mellony Geugjes at European Beatdown 3.

After going 6-1 in the amateur ranks, McCourt suffered a set back in her first professional bout, dropping a second-round TKO loss to Rizlen Zouak at Cage Warriors 85 and will look to get back to winning ways in Antwerp.

Fiorot will be making her professional debut at the event after winning the gold medal at the 2017 IMMAF World Championships at bantamweight with a unanimous decision win over Chamia Chabbi in the finals.

With this announcement, Cage Warriors 94 now looks like this:

Donovan Desmae vs Hubert Geven 

Phil Mulpeter vs Jan Quaeyhaegens

Jarno Errens vs Dean Trueman 

Jai Herbert vs Erdi Karatas

Cory McKenna vs Eva Dourthe

Leah McCourt vs Manon Fiorot



About The Author


Latest Podcast: Andreas Georgiou

Twitter Feed