With Vitor Miranda out of his middleweight contest with Julian Marquez at UFC on FOX 26, the UFC has replaced the Brazilian with Englishman Darren Stewart.

UFC on Fox 26 will be held on December 16, 2017, at the Bell MTS Place in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada.

Following a no-contest in his first UFC bout, Stewart has lost two straight in the octagon. A unanimous decision loss to Francimar Barroso at UFC Fight Night 107 was followed by a submission loss to Karl Roberson at UFC Fight Night 120.

Marquez was signed to the UFC following a second-round KO win over Phil Hawes on Dana White’s Tuesday Night Contender Series. “The Cuban Missile Crisis” is now riding a four-fight winning streak with an overall record of 6-1

With this announcement, UFC on FOX 26 now looks like this:

Main Card (Fox)

Robbie Lawler vs. Rafael dos Anjos
Ricardo Lamas vs. Josh Emmett
Santiago Ponzinibbio vs. Mike Perry
Glover Teixeira vs. Misha Cirkunov

Preliminary Card (Fox Sports 1)

Jan Błachowicz vs. Jared Cannonier
Darren Stewart vs. Julian Marquez
Chad Laprise vs. Galore Bofando
Tim Elliott vs. Pietro Menga
John Makdessi vs. Abel Trujillo
Alessio Di Chirico vs. Oluwale Bamgbose

Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass)

Jordan Mein vs. Erick Silva
Nordine Taleb vs. Danny Roberts