Cage Warriors Academy South East: Full fight card and preview for this Saturday’s event

BCMMA hosts their first show this weekend under the Cage Warriors Academy South East promotional banner. The event takes place at the Colchester Charter Hall in Colchester, Essex on Saturday night.

The main event features a women’s bantamweight bout between Kerry Hughes vs. Anissa Haddaoui.

Hughes recently lost to Zarah Fairn Dos Santos at BCMMA 18 for the bantamweight title. Prior to the loss, Hughes earned two straight wins over Amanda Kelly at Cage Warriors 69: Super Saturday and Clemence Schreiber at BCMMA 16.

Anissa Haddaoui made her professional MMA debut against Lena Buytendijk, dropping a unanimous decision. Since then, Haddaoui has had one kickboxing bout, earning a unanimous decision win over Alisa Bazhukova.

The co-main event features a lightweight title bout between Emrah Sonmez and Jonathan Giannone.

Sonmez lost his professional MMA debut, however, has won six straight since then. Most recently, Sonmez has earned two first round TKO wins over  Ben Deller Smith and Mitchell Head, both under the BCMMA banner earning himself a shot at the lightweight strap.

Jonathan Giannone is coming off a first-round TKO loss to Jordan Miller at Lion Fighting Championships 7: Uprising for the LFC lightweight title.

Also featured on the professional main card is a featherweight bout between Dominic Dillon and Ollie Mathis.

The card also features a 27-fight amateur undercard featuring five title bouts.

Cory Mckenna will meet Anette Osterberg will battle for the BCMMA flyweight title, Alex Elsey will fight Jorgen Indsetviken for the vacant BCMMA welterweight title, Leigh Mitchell will look to defend his BCMMA flyweight title against Luan Jashari Frantzen.

The other two title bouts on the card feature a featherweight title bout between Mantas Smailys vs. PK Zadeh and a bantamweight title bout between Matt Piechocki vs. John Parthaugen.

Check out the rest of the fight card below.

Kerry Hughes vs. Anissa Haddaoui

Emrah Sonmez vs. Jonathan Giannone for the BCMMA lightweight title

Dominic Dillon vs. Ollie Mathis

Cory Mckenna vs. Anette Osterberg for the BCMMA women’s amateur flyweight title

Alex Elsey vs. Jorgen Indsetviken for the BCMMA amateur welterweight title

Leigh Mitchell vs. Luan Jashari Frantzen for the BCMMA amateur flyweight title

Mantas Smailys vs. PK Zadeh for the BCMMA amateur featherweight title

Matt Piechocki vs. John Parthaugen for the BCMMA amateur bantamweight title

Juliano Qvorov vs. Fudhail Kelali

Gergely Juhasz vs. John Goring

Ryan Creane vs. Fraser Cook

Sean Watson vs. Adam Spalding

Charlie Falco vs. Samuel Spencer

Harrison Thomas vs. Ermir Aliaj

Faisal Kayani vs. Lee Boorman

Laith Al-wan vs. Andreas Endis

Dean Glencross vs. Frantz Carpentier

Myles Richards vs. Lone’er Kavanagh

Robert Redford vs. Dilawar Nasir

Kyle Hewson vs. Scott Draper

Ahmed Alash vs. Kim Bravie

Edijs Pesiks vs. Nicolas Eriksen

Frank Arnesen vs. Joe Draper

Malin Hermansson vs. Linda Birkely

Marwan Palani vs. Pal Asdal

Antonio Luciano vs. Daniel Pedersen

Eivor Hovde Hoff vs. Joanna Majsak

Matthieu Moya vs. Henrik Persson

Joanne Doyle vs. Patrycja Chodorowska

Leave a Reply