BCMMA 17: Complete Results from the Charter Hall in Colchester

The British Challenge MMA returns today for BCMMA 17 which will take place at the Colchester Charter Hall in Colchester, Essex.

The main event of the evening features a lightweight bout between Sean Carter and Jordan Miller.

The co-main event features a lightweight bout between Ben Deller-Smith and Emrah Sonmez.

The other two professional bouts on the card see’s a women’s atomweight bout between Wendy McKenna vs. Ella Wu and a bantamweight bout between Dylan Sheenan vs. Michael Jones.

On the undercard, there will be seven amateur titles on the line.

James Webb will look to defend his BCMMA amateur middleweight title against Henrik Lie, Joe Harding looks to defend his BCMMA amateur lightweight title against Bartosz Skrok whilst Matthew Findlay and George Neagu will compete for the vacant BCMMA amateur light heavyweight title.

The four other titles on the line are BCMMA amateur welterweight title between Dalius Sulga vs. Arthur Jakub, the BCMMA amateur bantamweight title between Jake Moore vs. Tommy Asabre, the BCMMA amateur women’s strawweight title between Cory Mckenna vs. Aleksandra Rola and the interim BCMMA amateur flyweight title between Jack Eglin vs. Haga Rabekoto.

The full results can be found below:

Sean Carter def. Danny Joel via submission (rear-naked choke) in round 1
Emrah Sonmez def. Ben Deller Smith via TKO (knees) in round 1
Wendy McKenna def. Ella Wu via unanimous decision
Dylan Sheehan def. Michael Jones via TKO (punches) at 2:30 of round one
James Webb def. Henrik Lie via decision for the BCMMA amateur middleweight title
Bartosz Skrok def. Joe Harding via submission (triangle choke) in round 1 for the BCMMA amateur lightweight title
Ismar Blagoje def. Matthew Findlay via decision for the BCMMA amateur light heavyweight title
Arthur Jacob def. Dalius Sulga via submission (rear-naked choke) at Round 1, 2:48 for the BCMMA amateur welterweight title
Tommy Asabre and Jake Moore fight to a draw for the BCMMA amateur bantamweight title
Cory McKenna def. Aleksandra Rola via submission (rear-naked choke) at Round 3, 1:56 for the BCMMA amateur women’s strawweight title
Jack Eglin def. Haga Rabekoto via TKO (punches) at Round 2, 2:59 for the interim BCMMA amateur flyweight title
John Parthaugen def. Chaz Marshall via TKO (punches) at Round 1, 1:34
Dom Harris def. Oli Troughtman via submission (inverted triangle choke) at Round 3, 1:34
Mantas Smailys def. Adam Spalding via submission (armbar) at Round 2, 0:55
Craig Edwards def. Martin Chester via submission (guillotine choke) at Round 2, 0:31
Eloge-Bofaze Imbula def. Ryan Pink via unanimous decision
Richard Dickson def. Charlie Falco via unanimous decision
Karolina Wojcik def. Linda Birkely via unanimous decision
Laith Al-Wan def. Phoung Tran via unanimous decision
Ahmed Alash def. Callum Penman via submission (rear-naked choke) Round 2, 1:10
Danny Mullins def. Romain Delort via TKO (punches) at Round 2, 2:09
Paula Donnelly def. Sophie Newnes via TKO (punches) at Round 2, 1:15
Ben Iontton def. Dilawar Nasir via split decision
Fee Chrystall def. Eivor Hovde Hoff via unanimous decision
Fredrik Jacobsen def. Gergley Juhasz via unanimous decision (30-27, 20-27, 30-27)
Adnan Hassan def. Jonathan Tokoudagba via DQ (knee strike) in round one
Andreas Lodoen def. Kevin Treny via unanimous decision
Phillip Nygard def. Tor-Inge Gloppen via TKO (punches) at Round 1, 2:10

Leave a Reply