UFC 202: Fight card complete for August 20th event

The fight order for UFC 202 next week has been announced by the promotion which sees Cody Garbrandt vs. Takeya Mizugaki in the headline spot on the preliminary card.

UFC 202: Diaz vs. McGregor 2 will be held on August 20, 2016, at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The event will be headlined by a welterweight rematch between The Ultimate Fighter 5 winner and former lightweight title challenger Nate Diaz and UFC Featherweight Champion Conor McGregor.

The pairing previously met earlier in the year at UFC 196. McGregor was expected to challenge then UFC Lightweight Champion Rafael dos Anjos, however, dos Anjos pulled out due to a broken foot only 11 days before the event. Diaz eventually replaced him and the bout was shifted to the welterweight division. Diaz won the fight via rear-naked choke in the second round.

A bout between former UFC Light Heavyweight Championship challengers Anthony Johnson and Glover Teixeira will feature in the co-main event of the evening.

Tim Means vs. Sean Strickland will kick off the PPV card whilst Neil Magny vs. Lorenz Larkin will headline the UFC Fight Pass portion of the card. Check out the full fight card below.

Main Card (PPV and BT Sport 1)
Nate Diaz vs. Conor McGregor
Anthony Johnson vs. Glover Teixeira
Rick Story vs. Donald Cerrone
Hyun Gyu Lim vs. Mike Perry
Tim Means vs. Sabah Homasi
Preliminary Card (Fox Sports 1 and BT Sport 1)
Cody Garbrandt vs. Takeya Mizugaki
Raquel Pennington vs. Elizabeth Phillips
Artem Lobov vs. Chris Avila
Randa Markos vs. Cortney Casey
Preliminary Card (UFC Fight Pass) 
Neil Magny vs. Lorenz Larkin
Colby Covington vs. Max Griffin
Ning Guangyou vs. Marlon Vera
Alberto Uda vs. Marvin Vettori

Leave a Reply