FCC 16: Complete Results and Video Highlights

Full Contact Contender returns this weekend for FCC 16, which takes place on June 18th at Bolton’s Macron Stadium. Headlining the card is a mouth-watering contest between triple-title holder Charlie Leary and resurgent UK mainstay Mick Bowman. In the co-main event, FCC regular Aaron Aby takes on top-ranked UK flyweight Andy ‘Taz’ Young for the FCC Flyweight title.

Team Crossface’s Leary (11-7-1) is on a career-best three-fight winning-streak, capturing the BUDO and BCMMA titles along the way.

Standing in his way will be The MMA Academy’s Mick Bowman. The former Wolfslair Prodigy and TUF contestant returned from a three and a half break from the sport at FCC 14, losing a spirited effort to Aymard Guih, before bouncing back with a big win over Aziz Stringer at FCC 15.

Cage Warriors and M-1 Challenge veteran Andy ‘Taz’ Young (8-7) is renowned for facing some of the toughest domestic and European talent at 125lbs. Following a career-best win over highly-touted Team Titan prospect Luis Gonzalez, Young will look to bring another signature show-shopping performance to The Macron.

Aaron Aby (7-2) will make his sixth promotional appearance as he challenges for his first major title on June 18th. The MMA Academy project will be looking for his fifth straight win. A student of Jason Tan, Aby – a Cystic Fibrosis sufferer – has used his career to raise awareness of his condition.

Elsewhere on the card, former FCC lightweight champion Ashley Reece makes his welterweight debut while BAMMA’s Tom Aspinall looks to get back on track after a disappointing DQ loss in his recent BAMMA outing.

Check out the full results from FCC 16 below:

Professional Main Card
Charlie Leary def Mick Bowman via unanimous decision to win the FCC lightweight title

Andy Young def Aaron Aby via unanimous decision to become the @FCCMMA flyweight champion

Professional Undercard:
Tom Aspinall def Kamil Bazelak via KO (punch) at Round 1, 1:16

Ashley Reece def Martin Hudson via TKO (punches) at Round 1, 3:46

Keneth Richardson def Shaun Lomas via unanimous decision

Dylan McLoughlin def Dan Good via submission at Round 1, 1:13

Tim Barnett def Tomasz Wojtyna via submission (rear-naked choke) at Round 1, 4:36

Joe Rice def Javonne Morrisson via TKO (punches) at Round 3, 3:44

Unified Amateur Bouts
Jenaid Ebanks def Graham Mealand via submission (guillotine) at Round 5, 2:25

John Byrne def Harry McKnight via submission (guillotine) at Round 1, 2:08

Lawrence James def Mark Fairman via TKO (punches) at Round 1, 2:16

Conor Riordan def Chris Kennedy via submission (arm-bar) at Round 2, 1:58

Lee Kennedy def Wesley O’Neil via TKO (punches) at Round 1, 1:13

Fionn Healy Magwa def Ashley Gibbons via submission (Peruvian Necktie) Round 1, 1:05

Aaron Pierre def. Damien Lazsmere via TKO (punches) at Round 1, 0:49

Mark Smith def Jack Gunning via TKO (punches) at Round 2, 2:35

Matt Rodrigues def Michael Walters via TKO (punches) at Round 1, 1:24

Jared Southwell def Danny Williams via submission (armbar) at Round 2, 0:20

Martin Boyd def. Reece Street via KO (head kick) at Round 1, 2:18


Leave a Reply