Alan Jouban gets UFC newcomer Belal Muhammad at UFC Fight Night 90

The UFC has signed Titan FC welterweight champion Belal Muhammed and his first UFC assignment will be to try and get past Alan Jouban UFC Fight Night 90.Nordine Taleb was expected to face Alan Jouban at the event, but pulled out on June 7 due to injury.

UFC Fight Night 90 will be held on July 7, 2016 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The event will be the first of three events in as many days in Las Vegas, culminating with UFC 200. It also marks the second North American card to air live exclusively on their subscription-based digital network, UFC Fight Pass, and will also be the first men’s championship fight to be broadcast over that medium.

The event will be headlined by a UFC Lightweight Championship bout between current champion Rafael dos Anjosand former two-time Bellator Lightweight Champion Eddie Alvarez.

Jouban (13-4 MMA) is currently 4-2 inside the UFC cage. Jouban made his UFC debut at on August 16, 2014 against Seth Baczynski at UFC Fight Night 47. Jouban won by knockout in the first round and the back and forth action earned both participants Fight of the Night honours.

Jouban next faced The Ultimate Fighter: Brazil 3 Middleweight winner Warlley Alves on November 8, 2014 at UFC Fight Night 56 and lost the fight by a controversial unanimous decision. Jouban then went on a two fight winning streak, KO’ing Richard Walsh at UFC 184 and then earning a unanious decision win over Matt Dwyer, earning both fighters ‘Fight of the Night’ honours. Jouban was then KO’d by Albert Tumenov at UFC 192 before bouncing back to defeat Brendan O’Reilly at UFC Fight Night 85 by TKO.

Muhammad (9-0 MMA) is the current Titan FC welterweight champion. With five unanimous decision wins in his last six fights, Muhammad clearly knows how to get the job done over a three round contest. In his most recent fight with Titan, Muhammad finished TUF vet Steve Carl in the fourth round via TKO.

With this addition, UFC Fight Night 90 now looks like this:

Rafael dos Anjos (c) vs. Eddie Alvarez
Roy Nelson vs. Derrick Lewis
Alan Jouban vs. Belal Muhammad
Joseph Duffy vs. Mitch Clarke
Mike Pyle vs. Alberto Mina
John Makdessi vs. Mehdi Baghdad
Anthony Birchak vs. Dileno Lopes
Gilbert Burns vs. Łukasz Sajewski
Marco Beltrán vs. Reginaldo Vieira
Vicente Luque vs. Alvaro Herrera
Pedro Munhoz vs. Russell Doane
Felipe Arantes vs. Jerrod Sanders

Leave a Reply