[LIVE NOW!] UFC 197 || Press Conference Live From The MGM Grand Garden Arena

Conor McGregor

Photo Credit: Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC

UFC featherweight champion Conor McGregor will look to make history on Saturday, March 5 at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas when he moves up to challenge UFC lightweight champion Rafael Dos Anjos for the 155-pound title.

McGregor will look to become the first fighter in history to hold UFC world titles in two different weight classes simultaneously when he challenges the red-hot Brazilian champion.

Plus, women’s bantamweight champion Holly Holm puts her world title on the line for the first time against second-ranked Miesha Tate in the co-main event. The undefeated Holm became a household name at UFC 193 when she knocked out previously unbeaten Ronda Rousey. The former boxing champion looks to keep her perfect record intact when she meets Tate, who is riding a dominant four-fight win streak.

Attending the press conference will be UFC President Dana White, UFC lightweight champion Rafael dos Anjos, UFC featherweight champion and lightweight challenger Conor McGregor, UFC women’s bantamweight champion Holly Holm and the No. 2 UFC women’s bantamweight contender Miesha Tate

The press conference will take place onWednesday, January 20 at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. GMT at Studios A & B of the MGM Grand Hotel & Casino.




Check out our latest podcast episode featuring Adam Milstead & Dinis "Sweetbread" Paiva

Leave a Reply