WSOF announces participants for one night, eight man tournament at WSOF 25

The field has been set for the upcoming World Series of Fight one-night lightweight tournament.

Ali Abdel-Aziz announced the tournament would take place on the MMA Hour back on August 24th and now we have the list of the tournament participants. WSOF 25, will take place November 20, 2015 at the Comerica Theatre in Phoenix.

The participants are as follows.

  • Luis Palomino
  • Brian Foster
  • Mike Ricci
  • Islam Mamedov
  • Brian Cobb
  • Jorge Patino
  • Joao Zeferino
  • Rich Patishnock.

The tournament winner, who must win three times in one night, will earn an upcoming title shot against champion Justin Gaethje. The layout of the tournament has not yet been announced.  Stay tuned to MMA Mad for more on the layout of the tournament and more fight announcements for WSOF 25.


Leave a Reply