BAMMA 22 || Fight Card Information and Video Preview

BAMMA 22 takes place on 19 September 2015 at the 3 Arena in Dublin, Ireland. It will be the first event that BAMMA has held in Ireland. The event will be headlined by a featherweight title fight between champion Tom Duquesnoy and challenger Brendan Loughnane.

The main event features a featherweight title fight between current champion Tom DuQuesnoy and number one contender Brendan Loughnane.

Tom DuQuesnoy (10-1 MMA) has defended his BAMMA title twice since winning the strap at BAMMA 15 in a submission win over Teddy Purple. His first title defence was deemed a no-contest as a groin shot to challenger Ashleigh Grimshaw forced the bout to be stopped early in the first round. ‘FireKid’s’ latest title defence came at BAMMA 18 against Krzysztof Klaczek. In a tough first round, where Klaczek used his grappling to control the contest, DuQuesnoy stayed calm and composed and picked apart Klaczek on the feet during the next two rounds, stopping the Polish fighter with a liver kick in the third round.

Brendan Loughnane (10-1 MMA) has looked unstoppable since his debut UFC loss to Mike Wilkinson in 2012. Going 5-0 since the loss, Loughnane has won his last two inside the BAMMA cage earning the title shot at BAMMA 22. A TKO win over Florian Rousseau at BAMMA 17 was followed up by a dominant unanimous decision win over Steve Polifonte at BAMMA 19.

The co-main event features a middleweight contest between Dublin’s Chris Fields (10-6 MMA) and Frenchman Christopher Jacquelin (6-2 MMA).

The card also features two Lonsdale title fights as Alan Philpott and Regis Sugden will contest for the vacant BAMMA Lonsdale Bantamweight title, and Marc Diakiese will look to defend his BAMMA Lonsdale lightweight title against Rick Selvarajah.

The stacked card also features a host of up-and-coming Irish talent. Check out the full card as it stands below an. BAMMA 22’s fight lineup can be found below along with a video preview of the event.

Main Card
Tom DuQuesnoy (c) vs. Brendan Loughnane
Chris Fields vs. Christopher Jacquelin
Alan Philpott vs. Regis Sugden
Marc Diakiese (c) vs. Rick Selvarajah
Jack Grant vs. Jack McGann

Preliminary Card
Damien Rooney  vs. Manel Kape
Catherine Costigan vs. Celine Haga
Karl Moore vs. Paul Craig
Kane Mousah vs. Myles Price
Tim Wilde vs. Luka Jelcic
Conor Cooke vs. Paul Byrne
Sean Tobin vs. Gavin Kelly
Jonathan Dargan vs. Lukasz Parobiec
Arnaud Dos Santos vs. Keith Coady
Adam Caffrey vs. Dylan Tuke
​Sinead Kavanagh vs. Hatice Ozyurt
Frans Mlambo vs. Darren O’Gorman
Gerrard Gilmore vs. Alexandre Liete
Patrick Wixted vs. Connor Dillon
John Redmond vs. TBA

Leave a Reply